Letters & Sciences Staff

Current Letters & Sciences students should make an appointment with their assigned advisor. Unassigned LTSC students should use the drop-in hours shown on the office calendar. All other general inquires please contact askltsc@umd.edu or the front desk at 301.314.8418 or 301.314.8419.



Assistant Dean &
Director

Eric Van Johnson
johnsone@umd.edu

Assistant Director
Noah Jacobs
nhjacobs@umd.edu

Budget & Administrative
Coordinator

Sarah Gebremicael
sgebremi@umd.edu

Associate
Director

Ashleigh Brown
abrown17@umd.edu

Assistant Director
Randall Phyall
rphyall@umd.edu

Associate Director
Pre-Law Advising

Gregory Shaffer, Esq.
gshaffer@umd.edu

Assistant Director
Thomas Steen
tsteen@umd.edu



Gabriela Hernandez
Academic Programs (Business)
Coordinator
ghernan2@umd.edu

Melissa Hyre
T.A.P. Coordinator
mhyre@umd.edu

Jeffrey Kodis
Transfer Coordinator
jkodis@umd.edu

Amanda Lefky
Academic Advisor
alefky@umd.edu

Ashley Luster
S.T.E.M. Coordinator
aluster@umd.edu

Kiyah McDermid
Academic Advisor
kmcderm@umd.edu


Marchelle Payne-Gassaway
Coordinator
mpayne@umd.edu


Olive Reid
Academic Advisor
oreid@umd.edu

JV Sapinoso
Interim Advising Program
Advisor
sapinoso@umd.edu

Julie Sass
Academic Advisor
jsass@umd.edu

Lisa Scheeler
Business Exploration Series Coordinator
lscheele@umd.edu

Devyn Sturdavant
Coordinator
dsturdav@umd.edu

Yenti G. Sunarto
T.I.P.S. Coordinator
yentigs@umd.edu

Michelle Udeli
Maryland Promise Program &
u.T.E.R.P. Coordinator
mudeli@umd.edu

Anita Weisburger
Freshmen Connection &
UNIV Coordinator
aweisbu1@umd.edu

Iceney Williams
Academic Advisor
iceasar@umd.edu

Amina Farahat
afarahat@umd.edu

Tara Feikes
tfeikes@umd.edu

Keanu Jordan-Stovall
kjorda@umd.edu

Jenna Trupp
jtrupp@umd.edu

Amanda Wiggins
awig@umd.edu