Letters and Sciences logo

Staff Listing

Current Letters and Sciences students should make an appointment with their assigned advisor. Unassigned LTSC students should use the walk-in hours shown on the office calendar. All other general inquires please contact askltsc@umd.edu or the front desk at 301.314.8418 or 301.314.8419.

Assistant Dean and Director of Letters & Sciences

Dr. Deborah Reid Bryant
dbryant@umd.edu

Budget and Administrative Staff

Sarah Gebremicael
Coordinator
sgebremi@umd.edu

Associate Director

Eric V. Johnson
johnsone@umd.edu

Assistant Directors

Ashleigh Brown
abrown17@umd.edu

Randall Phyall
rphyall@umd.edu

Thomas Steen
tsteen@umd.edu

Academic Advisors/Coordinators

Dr. Thomas Castillo
Coordinator
tcastill@umd.edu

Kaye Guidugli
S.T.E.P. Coordinator
kguidugl@umd.edu

Melissa Hyre
I.A.P. Academic Advisor
mhyre@umd.edu

Noah Jacobs
Coordinator
nhjacobs@umd.edu

Jeffrey Kodis
Transfer Coordinator
jkodis@umd.edu

Ruth Elizabeth Morris
Academic Advisor
rmorri10@umd.edu

Dr. Yali Pan
T.A.P. Coordinator
yalip@umd.edu

Academic Advisors/Coordinators

Monique Ransom
S.T.E.M. Program Coordinator
mransom5@umd.edu

Julie Sass
Academic Advisor
jsass@umd.edu

Lisa Scheeler
Business Exploration Series Coordinator
lscheele@umd.edu

Gregory Shaffer, Esq.
Pre-Law Program Coordinator
gshaffer@umd.edu

Devyn Sturdavant
Coordinator
dsturdav@umd.edu

Iceney Williams
Academic Advisor
iceasar@umd.edu

Part-Time Advisors

Lauren Bach
lbach@umd.edu

Daniela Bulos
dbulos@umd.edu

Kalani Johnson
kjohns27@umd.edu

Leslie Lindeman
llindema@umd.edu

Casey Maliszewski
caseyma@umd.edu

Part-Time Advisors

Alexis Pappadeas
aep23@umd.edu

Nayo Shell
nshell@umd.edu

Anita Weisburger
aweisbu1@umd.edu

Madeline Yoder
myoder@umd.edu